Date: 30th April 2013 at 9:20pm
Written by:

It’s been an ultimately disappointing season for Southend in the end, however some cheer has come with a couple of players named in the PFA League Two Team of the Year.

Following the announcement on Sunday of this team two Southend players saw their peers vote them into the team, they were Sean Clohessy and Ryan Cresswell.

The full team was:-

Stuart Nelson (Gillingham)
Sean Clohessy (Southend)
Adam Barrett (Gillingham)
Ryan Cresswell (Southend)
Joseph Martin (Gillingham)
Jacques Maghoma (Burton)
Marlon Pack (Cheltenham)
Gary Jones (Bradford)
Jennison Myrie-Williams (Port Vale)
Tom Pope (Port Vale)
Jamie Cureton (Exeter)

Congratulations to them, well deserved and some end of season joy for The Shrimpers.

Apply To Be A Site Editor